PDA

View Full Version : DWIV - 2D - CrixDorius - Skulking Death

Crix Dorius
03-15-2009, 07:51 PM
Well I think I will try my luck with a machines scout.

He will be a ca. 1,6 m tall, slick and stealthy little bastard.

Equipped with a advanced Sensor- and Communication-Array, a small Pulsergun (right arm), a springing Stiletto (left arm), two little hovering Drones and a Reflex-Stealthsystem.

First scribbled WIP Sketch:
http://i710.photobucket.com/albums/ww101/CrixDorius/Concept-001.jpg

What do you think ?

inqy
03-15-2009, 08:58 PM
Hey, that looks like a great start. I'm new to DW and to machinery, but I wanted to try my hand at one too. Good luck! ^^

Crix Dorius
03-17-2009, 03:07 AM
Here a little update...

I`m very happy with my first concept so I don`t think that I will change very much...

And I have already an idea for the final. :twisted:

But C&C are still welcome. :D

http://i710.photobucket.com/albums/ww101/CrixDorius/Concept-002.jpg

Ajenyon
03-17-2009, 03:25 PM
It looks like your machine should be able to put on quite a turn of speed - I'm really liking the birds claw-style feet.

I'd therefore expect it to be a bit more streamlined - there are lots of angular panels and flat surfaces that would impede on movement, get caught on passing objects, etc (particularly the shoulder panels).

Might just be a pose tweak, or some sculpting of your design, but I think it would be great to see something that LOOKED like it could run, rather than just being capable of doing so. Form over function, I know, but there would be practical reasons for it.

At the moment it looks like all the hard edges should slot together - like the whole thing is able to fold up into a small box. Might be another way to go if you don't want any streamlined curves.

Great start.

AJ

Crix Dorius
03-17-2009, 05:59 PM