PDA

View Full Version : Sexy Little GunGirl

acidboy
05-06-2002, 04:11 AM
Heya People :wavey:

I've been reading these forums for ages so I thought I'd post some of my stuff. This is my first attempt at using a wacom.

I was going for a kinda comic look, so some aspects of her are a bit exaggerated. Tell me what ya think.

Oh, the quality and size of the image is really bad compared to the original, so I lost a lot of detail in getting it small enough to post :sad:

acidboy
05-06-2002, 06:35 AM
I'd really appreciate it if any of ya guys could give me some opinions or constructive criticism.

Even if it isn't nice, it'd still like ta hear it ;)

Thanx

alchoi
05-06-2002, 06:52 AM
Your stuff is not bad man ... I like the look of it ... kinda Aeon Flux-y ...

One thing to watch out for in costume design (and I learned this from a girl who's got a gift for it) is just the functionality of clothing ... how it buckles together, what kind of straps are underneath the metal plating ... that kind of thing ... how a character puts on and takes off a costume is really important and is the costume combat ready? Can the character move around easily?

That sort of thing ...

Also ... watch your clothing curves and make sure they match up with your perspective ... I notice that the boots are curved to indicate a downshot, but above her waist, the clothing is curved to indicate an upshot .... you'll find it easier (trust me) to design a character choosing either a strict upshot or strict downshot ... having the horizon line cross through her waist gives you one extra thing that you don't need to worry about ....

Cool though .... I like your style ...

Post some more stuff!!!

Cheers.

Al.

Sangotten
05-06-2002, 09:42 AM
What can I say....