PDA

View Full Version : Another Output format question!

tonyg3d
03-13-2009, 02:46 PM
Hi Guys,

Apologies if this has been asked before, but I'm just discovering the joy's of After Effects and Premiere and wondered if someone could help me with a question.

I'm working a project in 3d (Cinema 4d), from which, i'm exporting individual scene's as Tiff Frames from Cinema 4d, compiling them in After Effects and exporting as movie scene's for compiling again in Premiere pro! Then sometimes going back with a compiled movie from Premiere Pro back into After effects to add titles...! :)

Now, i'm sure I'm probably doing something wrong here, as I said, i'm just learning about using these programs, but I wanted to ask one main thing...

What format would be best to output these movies as, to incur no loss of quality at any of the stages i've mentioned? (This doesn't include final output as I presume compression will be needed for viewing on web etc.)

Hope this all makes sense!? Thanks in advance.

OSX 10.4.11 - AE CS3 - Prem Pro CS3

danlefeb
03-13-2009, 04:10 PM
My preferential format to bounce between programs is usually an uncompressed Quicktime.

tonyg3d
03-13-2009, 05:49 PM
My preferential format to bounce between programs is usually an uncompressed Quicktime.

Hey Danlefeb. That's what I thought! Files end up a little on the large side but if that what it takes for no lack of image quality, then that's what it takes! :)

Thanks for your reply. :thumbsup:

danlefeb
03-13-2009, 11:07 PM