PDA

View Full Version : Please help me with my uk Studies!

Rafus
03-11-2009, 02:14 PM
Please help me with my uk Studies!

Hello everybody. I`m from Spain and I want to go to UK for study in September and improve my skills as animator or in the video games area. I have read all the threads in the forum and I`m completely mess... The Spanish educational system is completely different from the UK system and all the information I found is about Universities that offer three years courses (BA hons). Theres the option of Foundation Degrees (normally one year) but I donīt know if the level is really low and itīs a lost of time and money.

Here in Spain I studied a three years career in a private School about Graphic design and Arts and after that a course of 3D, I have seven years of experience working in the industry (so Iīm not a teenager) and I want study a course that focus my career.

Indeed I want to study a course of one year or two years as much.... and itīs no necessary to do it in the university, it could be in a private school or whatever.

Iīve seen the Scape school in London but itīs really expensive and I canīt afford living in London, I prefer a smaller city a bit more cheap.

The courses I have found interesting are:

-The Manchester School of Media
-Bournemouth University
-Norwich University

I appreciate your attention and I hope somebody could help me!

If somebody want to see my website here is: http://www.salamandrafx.com

Thanks.

MrPositive
03-11-2009, 02:30 PM
Posted a portfolio website and asking about which school is the best. Yeehaw! So I'm guessing I better get......
http://www.forumammo.com/cpg/albums/userpics/10438/InBeforeTheLock.gif
Or maybe I just wanted to really badly use this image. :)

Rafus
03-13-2009, 12:54 PM
This is all the information I get????

Thanks! itīs very helpful!

paperclip
03-13-2009, 12:59 PM