PDA

View Full Version : phython variables and dollar sign $


shenmue
03-10-2009, 07:15 PM
Hi
I am used to work with Mel,so all my variables start with $.With phyton there is no need to use the dollar sign right?But I was thinking that maybe is a good idea to keep it when wrighting variables.I am new at phyton,so I am not sure if this is actually a bad idea.

scroll-lock
03-10-2009, 09:06 PM
what are you talking about... it will give you a syntax error if you put a $ infront of variable....

shenmue
03-10-2009, 10:13 PM
:argh: right....my bad.That was a dumb question.

CGTalk Moderation
03-10-2009, 10:13 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.