PDA

View Full Version : Error in After Effects. Could not parse file?


martinf430
03-03-2009, 09:11 PM
Can anyone help? i rendered out passes in maya each is 3500 frames they are occlusion, diffuse, shadow, and specular. when exporting,rendering etc in after effects i get an error could not parse file 35:45 i think. the files are TGA and all seem fine. i have even tried rendering out without the occlusion it wouldnt work. i tried occlusion itself it wouldnt work. ive had random stoppages during rendering in maya but restarted and they rendered fine

Thanks, Martin.

mackdadd
03-04-2009, 12:39 AM
http://aeerrors.myleniumstuff.de/

Try going through Mylenium's error code database for AE. :)

martinf430
03-04-2009, 02:01 PM
thanks il have a look

DanielWray
03-05-2009, 05:16 PM
Your having trouble rendering out the TGA frames in after affects, what file format are your rendering them out as?




------------- (i re-read your post.. i'll just leave this here incase it helps)
I could be wrong, but it could be to do with the filename extension, a incorrectly installed plug-in?

http://kb.adobe.com/selfservice/viewContent.do?externalId=312909&sliceId=2

Hankins
03-08-2009, 11:20 AM
UR probably using cs3 and maya 2009, especially the cameradepth pass is messed up.
U'll want to use AE cs4, it doesnt give as much errors is what I found out....

th3ta
03-13-2009, 08:20 PM
Check every frame that you rendered out of Maya. If it's giving you that error on particular frames in AE, check the maya renders and make sure those corresponding files are readable. I've had that problem rendering over the network out of AE, only to find out the input file was corrupt.

CGTalk Moderation
03-13-2009, 08:21 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.