PDA

View Full Version : blend shape


marcury
07-04-2003, 10:18 PM
hi my problem is that I have a character with its blend shapes and skinned and all do it to animate....then how can I put another blend shape?? I have to cut the head again and all that??

loked
07-05-2003, 11:18 PM
You can just duplicate your current head and unlock all the transforms. Then tweak it to get the facial expression you want. Now select the new blendshape, then shift select the skinned geometry and go edit blendshapes>add blendshape.

It should just add it to your current blendshapes.

Let me know if you have any problems.

later:wavey:
Loked

CGTalk Moderation
01-15-2006, 02:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.