PDA

View Full Version : Custom Toolbar/Scripting question


eldee
02-28-2009, 05:17 AM
I've created a toggle script and dropped it onto a custom toolbar- but I'm wondering if I can somehow define an "off" and "on" state for the button. I've created two images to indicate the button's state, but I'm only aware of one method to set a button's bitmap: through the customize button interface. Is there a way to change it via scripting? That way I could just do something like this:

SetOn() {
// change button on toolbar
}

SetOff() {
// change button on toolbar
}

On that note- is there any way to get rid of XSI's default button border for custom toolbars? Not really super important, but as far as esoterica goes it would make me a happy camper ;)

ThE_JacO
02-28-2009, 06:07 AM
moving this to the xsi programming forum where it belongs :)

eldee
02-28-2009, 06:12 AM
ah, my bad.. didn't see it up there.

so yeah, question still stands- anybody who can be of assistance would be greatly appreciated :D

Stoehr
04-09-2009, 11:58 PM
I'd like to know this answer this question, as well.

eldee
05-07-2009, 03:18 AM
gonna give this one a bump before I give up entirely

CGTalk Moderation
05-07-2009, 03:18 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.