PDA

View Full Version : override progress bar?


floopyb
02-25-2009, 12:45 AM
I just made a little script to do key reduction on selected objects and have coded my own interface with progress bars, object counters and a time remaining calculation. But when I run it the reduceKeys function hides all dialogs and shows the progress bar along the bottom of max. Is there anyway to stop this so I can see my dialog?

thatoneguy
02-25-2009, 01:05 AM
JHN (johan) has also encountered this. I think it's a bug.

JHN
02-25-2009, 08:51 AM
Yes and late last night I found a "solution" call resumeEditing() approx. 2 times for for every time you call reduceKeys (maybe a more accurate count can be found, but this seems to work). I have a for loop calling the resumeEditing function to get the stuff going again.

It's definitely a bug and I have logged it, hopefully they fix it!

-Johan

CGTalk Moderation
02-25-2009, 08:51 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.