PDA

View Full Version : Texturing Help!!!

kafmax
05-05-2002, 03:58 AM
hi Guys,

I'm New to Texturing...So i was Wondring "Is there any Book FULLY covering On Texturing Human Face etc? I really wanna Learn to Texture my models. Im Very bad at using UVW unwrap in Max.

Also is there a Book that Takes you thru From Scratch to Finished Textured Face Using PhotoShop and MAX??? I bought myself Graphic tablet too and now Looking for Book that i can Learn from...So If you can Help that would be Great!

Many Thanks!

Kamran.
(Kafmax).

GRMac13
05-05-2002, 05:07 AM
There are plenty of online tuorials for texture-mapping. Your best bet would be to get an all-around book dealing with whatever software your using to learn the specifics of how the mapping system works in that program. One book I would suggest for any serious CG artist is New Riders' "[digital] Texturing and Painting", by Owen Demers. This book is not software specfic, but gives alot of great techniques in bringing your renders to life. Definately worth a look.

kafmax
05-05-2002, 07:48 AM
Yes, I'm actually uing 3ds Max4x. I really want to buy any Decent book on Texturing I found theres a Book by Bill fleming where he uses Frankenstein and Deep paint. Im not very good at making textures nor Appying Textures to Face in 3d too. I looked at 3dcafe etc but Really need a Book that can Teach more From Scratch.

From

Kamran.

NowInc
05-06-2002, 03:51 AM
...you try the MAX manuals?

leigh
05-06-2002, 05:22 PM
go to Tutorial Find (http://www.tutorialfind.com) and look through there for tuts...