PDA

View Full Version : cluster problem


dougie0047
02-21-2009, 11:04 PM
Hello.

Ok, so I'm a beginner when it comes to rigging, and I have a problem I'm sure is very easy to fix: I have created an eye, and, with a cluster, set up a pupil dilation thing with set driven key. But when I now move my eyeGrp (consisting of eyeball, iris and insideEye) the cluster does either not translate with the meshes, or it totally distorts my iris object.

So, how does one attach a cluster to an object so that it comes with for the ride, without doing any more deforming than it is supposed to do?

Hope you have an answer for me.

Thanks,

Doug

shinyprem
02-22-2009, 07:49 AM
Hi...

Select the cluster goto Attribute editor andcheck the relative tab ON.
Rgds,

dougie0047
02-22-2009, 08:33 AM
Ahhh, thanks! :-) I knew it was something as easy as this, just not what it was.

thanks again

Doug

CGTalk Moderation
02-22-2009, 08:33 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.