PDA

View Full Version : load a material library


loran
02-20-2009, 11:34 PM
I want to create a button to laod a material library as the one in the material editor do.
un fortunately The recorder doesn't show the command :/

ZeBoxx2
02-21-2009, 12:36 AM
have a peek at:
Topic: Material Editor
Command: loadMaterialLibrary <filename_string>

Topic: MaterialLibrary Values
<MAXMaterialLibrary>loadTempMaterialLibrary <mtllib_file_name>

loran
02-21-2009, 01:40 PM
thank you for that. But I want to pick different library with something like this:

-- getOpenFileName caption:"Load A Material Library:"
-- \types:"MaterialLibrary(*.mat)"

this works but with no choice for different lib :

Button loadmlib " load material lib "

on loadmlib pressed do
(
loadMaterialLibrary "3dsmax.mat" )

ZeBoxx2
02-21-2009, 02:06 PM
well you just have to glue the two together :)


myMatLib = getOpenFileName \
caption:"Load A Material Library:" \
types:"MaterialLibrary(*.mat)"
if (myMatLib != undefined) do ( loadMaterialLibrary myMatLib )

CGTalk Moderation
02-21-2009, 02:06 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.