PDA

View Full Version : sasq and shadows


mav3rick
07-02-2003, 06:38 PM
any1 experienced shadow DISSAPEAR on fur of some object while rendering ?

ub52
07-02-2003, 08:58 PM
I had a problem a few months back with shadows on my object not being rendered correctly while using Sas. My problem was related to the camera zoom factor. When it was greater than 20 the shadows would render incorrectly, less than 20 and they rendered OK. It wasn't like switch at 20. Starting at about a zoom factor of 15, the shadow quality got progressively worse the higher the zoom factor. I just found a zoom factor of 20 to be an acceptable value for my scene.

-ub52

mav3rick
07-03-2003, 01:40 PM
what u described sounds very strange............... sasq would not cost 600$ to make this kinda shits........... i still look for logic answer

CGTalk Moderation
01-15-2006, 02:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.