PDA

View Full Version : Character: Woman (med-tec)

Beholder
07-01-2003, 09:13 AM
I'm wondering if you folks might comment on and critique my geometry. I'm a newbie, this is my first human figure. There is a not so (objectively) interesting story detailing why I haven't progressed much on this model since I last posted it. I shall refrain from sharing it. Look at my model, :)

EDIT - For speed, these have been changed to links.

http://www.kotasworld.com/nerraw/3view.jpg

http://www.kotasworld.com/nerraw/3view2.jpg

If anyone wants non-sub-d wires, just ask.

Jockomo
07-01-2003, 05:40 PM
Looks pretty good so far. IMO the ribcage should come down a little lower. Seems strange to have her arched back so far, if your planning to rig her and all, unless it is a static piece and that's the position you plan to have her in. Also looks like you have a high-heels thing going on, but the title says med-tec. If she is a nurse type I would think she would not be wearing high heels.

Beholder
07-02-2003, 04:50 AM
!EDIT! - After reading the rules (oops) I have decided to go ahead and let you all in on what this character will be used for. The initial purpose is simply to add something to my portfolio. The character will eventually be used for at least two things. A posed still of her performing medical assistance on a wounded soldier and 2nd, an animation of her landing as she will eventually be outfitted with either a jetpack or some tech-based-wings (wing fetish ;) ).

I am using Lightwave and PS Elements, I am aiming for art/film school eventually.

I would like critiques on anything about her that bothers you but don't take it the wrong way if I follow my own aesthetic instincts over a crit. I will take into consideration all comments. Thank you. - !EDIT!