PDA

View Full Version : What do you use to set up key sets for animation?


pete
02-05-2009, 04:55 AM
Hi there,

I've been having a bit of trouble with this for a while and haven't found a really good solution, so I thought I'd see how people here deal with it.
I was just wondering how you set up key sets for characters etc. The character Key Sets that come with XSI seem to have a fairly large downfall, they can't key parameters. :(

So how else could I set them up?

Thanks
Pete

CiaranM
02-05-2009, 05:09 AM
Mark your parameters, select: Animation -> Character key sets -> Create character key set.

pete
02-05-2009, 05:32 AM
Oh my god!, That wasn't working before I had heaps of issues in 7.
Thanks, Sorry for being a tool :)

pete
02-05-2009, 06:52 AM
wait, there is something wrong. At least I'm pretty sure anyway...
I don't know what I'm doing wrong here but I just cant get that Key sets stuff to work.
If anyone has the chance, check out this model and try to key it's character set (it's just a box, nothing exciting sorry). Not everything keys!!!
I don't get it !

Test Scene (http://www.naffupdate.com/forumfiles/KeyPain.emdl)
Drag into XSI

CiaranM
02-05-2009, 06:07 PM
Works for me. Just a guess, but make sure 'Save keys on modified parameters only' is not checked in your Preferences/Animation.

pete
02-05-2009, 11:21 PM
Are you serious!, that model keys correctly for you?

This is what I get -
http://www.naffupdate.com/forumfiles/key%20pain%202.png

I had a look in the preferences and that checkbox was off. It's so frustrating not being able to suss this out...

CGTalk Moderation
02-05-2009, 11:21 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.