PDA

View Full Version : Moving rotoscoped images with the scene?


merlin9876
05-03-2002, 08:03 PM
I was wondering if you can have a (blueprint type) rotoscoped image in the background of a view move (pan and zoom) with the models in front? The tutorial I'm doing uses it but no mention as to how to sync the model with the background image. Pretty frustrating when you need to get up close to do the details and the other image doesn't follow... Or maybe I need to do the big box trick with the blueprint views plastered on the insides of the box? Thx!

mr_no
05-03-2002, 10:54 PM
Use the rectangular zoom (Shift+Z) to lock the zoom/pan for the rotoscoped image.

Note: it seems a bit awkward. I would rather have check box like in Max. Lock on / Lock off
Beause the locking seems to resets itself when I save the scene or use the frame selection in window shortcut...

CGTalk Moderation
01-13-2006, 06:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.