PDA

View Full Version : Baroque frame modeling


Flecucos
01-26-2009, 01:48 AM
Hi!

Im trying to model an baroque frame but i have no idea how I can star. I tried with mudbox and the result wasn't accurete enough. I`d tried with curves but I don't now how to start.

Any suggestions?

I'm working with CINEMA 4D and XSI.

Many thanks, in advance.

BeefotronX
01-26-2009, 04:47 AM
I would break the frame down into separate pieces and use different modeling approaches on each part. To be a little more specific, here is a color-coded breakdown.

CGTalk Moderation
01-26-2009, 04:47 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.