PDA

View Full Version : Can someone test something for me on 7.5c


ben_smith
06-27-2003, 04:30 PM
Hi

Can someone test something for me on 7.5c - i don't have it installed,
you see...

1) create a new scene and load an object
2) From the Menu Editor find the comment "Depth Buffer Antialias" (in
the Effects group) and add it to one of the tabs.
3) Click this option and set it to "Average Value".
4) Save the scene and quit lightwave.
5) reload the scene.
6) click the "Depth Buffer Antialias" button again and see what
happens.

In LightWave 7.5 changes to this option don't seem to be saved in
either the scene file or the config - making this a bug. Wondering if
it's been fixed in 7.5c...

thanks

ben

Benjamin Smith | SFdp | www.sfdp.co.uk

discode
06-27-2003, 04:54 PM
I just test this out on my system and it seems that the problem still exits in 7.5c. I would report this one to Newtek...

ben_smith
06-27-2003, 05:03 PM
bum. i'm sure that i told them ages ago.

arse

arse

arse

CGTalk Moderation
01-15-2006, 01:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.