PDA

View Full Version : VFS Demo Reel: Modeling

jo-jean
06-27-2003, 06:08 AM
Hi Everyone,
Its my first time posting here. Im a recent grad of VFS and welcome any comments on my modeling demo reel. Check it out!!

jodyt_demo reel_divx.avi (http://www.vfs.com/~jodyt/jodyt_demo_divx.avi)http://www.vfs.com/~jodyt/flower.jpghttp://www.vfs.com/~jodyt/warrior.jpg

dongle
06-27-2003, 06:23 AM
Excellent work. I really liked your artwork throughout the program, but seeing it put together I was blown away. I love the skinny fat guy, the layout and lighting of the forest and the design of the girl. Everything looks great together, very nice work!

ed209
06-27-2003, 06:42 AM
To tell you the truth I think your reel is way too long for the amount of content you have on it. I would guess a min is all you would need to showcase it.

Hostile 17
06-27-2003, 06:45 AM
Wow, incredible work. Some of the best modeling i've seen come out of VFS. I really like the design and the theme you chose, and the mood is spot on. You can really sense the sexual tension between the two charecters. Awsome job!!!:thumbsup:

dennyk
06-27-2003, 06:49 AM
Good one Jodi - you're reel rocks !!! :applause: Great detail on all the characters - I definitely think you should take up 3D Modelling as a career (even though that genetic stuff you do probably pays a lot more!) Just one question - did you purposely animate that little tribal character in the storyline to make him look like a peeping-Tom ?!! (hmm, just seemed like something you would do).

michelleblue
07-01-2003, 11:13 AM
Hello Jody,

Congratulation on the success!:beer:
Your reel turned out really really neat! I specially like your character designs. I know that guy at Disney was extremely impressed by your work during his VFS tour some weeks ago. I hope you have drop him a copy of your finished work. You might be just well on your way to Disney!!! :deal:

Anyway, keep us udpate the good works!:scream:

koity
07-02-2003, 11:27 AM