PDA

View Full Version : Morph blender and autorig


lhermittem
01-19-2009, 10:02 PM
Hello! I'm having a hard time setting up morph blender with my character , rigged with Autorig.
I know I have to set the morph blender BEFORE bone deform bothe in the Items list and in the effects list, check "use predeformed points" bur... It still doesn't work. i tried to setup my morph in bothe way :using the endomorphs from my lightwave object, and as nothing worked I imported the morphs as separate objects (clusters), didn't work either. It DOES work when I switch of the bones OR check "Process after transformation" in the Morphblender options, but then again It turns the bones off.

Does anyone have a clue?

Thank you!

peksi
01-20-2009, 07:53 PM
If your bone_deform has multiple targets, be sure to check that "use pre-deformed points" is on for that particular target you wish to morph. There should be target popup in same tab where "use pre-deformed points" bool tick is.

CGTalk Moderation
01-20-2009, 07:53 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.