PDA

View Full Version : how to maya 2009 startup splashes change


ozkan_me
01-16-2009, 08:11 PM
how to maya 2009 startup splashes change :( ı'm not making change

cbamber85
01-17-2009, 10:58 AM
Change it how? The picture or the text that appears in the load bar?

ozkan_me
01-17-2009, 11:07 AM
first open program logo splashes.

this http://www.toxik.sk/img/maya_2009.png



me change other pictures .

Robert Bateman
01-19-2009, 11:13 AM
Use visual C++ to open the mayares.dll as a resource, replace the image "Maya Startup Wnd" or similar with another image with exactly the same name.

bazuka
01-19-2009, 03:15 PM
u can use this tool link (http://angusj.com/resourcehacker/) and replace bmp with ur custom but: images must be the same dimensions!!!

cheers

Robert Bateman
01-19-2009, 04:49 PM
images must be the same dimensions!!!

Not if you use visual C++

bazuka
01-19-2009, 08:22 PM
yeah but its a big difference between the tool i post and the vc++ i dont think that coz of that i should install whole vc++, with this u can replace what u want in 2 seconds ;)

cheers

ozkan_me
01-20-2009, 09:28 AM
all thanx I have a try

ewerybody
01-20-2009, 10:26 AM
images must be the same dimensions!!!Really? Is it that way in 2009? I think I already replaced one with another resolution than the original image. But not in 2009, that was earlier.

CGTalk Moderation
01-20-2009, 10:26 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.