PDA

View Full Version : Exporting from XSi


carlsden
01-12-2009, 01:30 PM
Hi people,

i think this might be the wrong place to start this thread, but could anyone please let me know how to export a model with its rig so i can import it into another scene withink XSI...

thanks very much!

Carl

Intervain
01-12-2009, 01:33 PM
put everything under 1 model and export model that's all [just put the rig under the model as well as the geometry]
and yes the thread should be under XSI in the application specific part of the forum.

carlsden
01-12-2009, 01:39 PM
Thanks much Intervain.. that helped :)

btw, did u work on the new prince of persia?

ambient-whisper
01-12-2009, 01:40 PM
yes it should.

moved.

CGTalk Moderation
01-12-2009, 01:40 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.