PDA

View Full Version : getting back to bind pose?


Levitateme
06-25-2003, 03:10 AM
am new to motion builder, in maya its called the bind pose. my chracter is really messed up looking rightnow. can anyone tell me how i can do this. also is there somewere were i can see what a joitns translation/rotations are? like Lwrist x-90 somethign like that?

CurtisG
06-26-2003, 12:53 AM
Hi Levitateme,

After you have characterized your character, you can change his input (in the character tool, Edit>Input) to Stance Input. That is essentially the equivalent of the Maya bind pose.

Cheers,

Levitateme
06-26-2003, 01:12 AM
thanks curtis!

CGTalk Moderation
01-15-2006, 01:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.