PDA

View Full Version : go


RobGalanakis
01-11-2009, 02:35 AM
When I type "go" into the editor, it is light blue, like a documented function, and it is a read-only variable, but it isn't in help. Nor does it seem to do anything or take any specific arguments: go(), go 10, go #(), and go "t" all return OK and do nothing. Is this something I've installed on my machine (some very poorly written code with a global function called go), or is this some oversight built into Max?

Bobo
01-11-2009, 04:27 AM
When I type "go" into the editor, it is light blue, like a documented function, and it is a read-only variable, but it isn't in help. Nor does it seem to do anything or take any specific arguments: go(), go 10, go #(), and go "t" all return OK and do nothing. Is this something I've installed on my machine (some very poorly written code with a global function called go), or is this some oversight built into Max?

You haven't installed anything wrong.

The Debugger has reserved the go() function but has no implementation as of the current version of 3ds Max. It might get implemented in the future or not. In the next update of the MAXScript Reference, there will be a note saying

Threads Access via MAXScript Functionsgo()

Not implemented.

CGTalk Moderation
01-11-2009, 04:27 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.