PDA

View Full Version : Reflection pass not showing


xsitar
01-10-2009, 09:20 PM
I created a reflection pass but when i render preview it it's completely black even though there are reflections in the default pass.

Usually when i create a new reflection pass it instantly works and only shows me the reflection.

Now it's just totally black. Any ideas? Suggestions?

cryptosporidium
01-14-2009, 12:06 PM
are you using architectural material? if you do it might be the problem. it seems like with arch mat channels are not rendered at all or they doenst look like i would expect. but this is just my observation. i cant tell whether its a bug or user`s fault. when i need to have channels separated i prefer rendering multiple passes than using channels.

Littleberu
01-15-2009, 04:58 PM
Yeah that's because the automated Reflection pass in XSI uses a path relative to the Reflection in each shader to override the parameter. That path is different in Architectural.

I suggest making your own reflection pass.

CGTalk Moderation
01-15-2009, 04:58 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.