PDA

View Full Version : One eye to rule them all?

krisippa
06-24-2003, 02:47 PM
Does anyone know of any good tutorial sites on how to 'rig' the eye fo animation in polygons? I know that there are a lot of tutorials for eye shaders. and a few for the ring around the eye. But very few for they acutual eye lid, and even less on how to rig the eye in polys for animation.

I am sorry if this has been posted before. I've been searching for a week on this site now and havent been able to find anything sufficient.

I am a character animator, who has fallen in love with 3D, but i just wanna push my modeling skills a bit, and make a good rig for my characters eyes.
(its all in the eyes)

Thanks in advance.
Dean

:D

krisippa
06-24-2003, 02:48 PM
Just to be clear.

I am thinking of using nurbs for the eye and the lid, but polys for the 'head'. I am kinda going for realism (not hyper realism ) Is this line of thinking correct?

Thanks again.
Dean

Jon Beckett
06-25-2003, 11:52 PM
Goosh has a good one on his site but I'm at work right now and don't have access to the link. Scroll around in the members section and find his profile. I'm sure he has a link to his site.

krisippa
06-26-2003, 02:48 PM
Thanks for the help. I've seen that tutorial. it is a good one, but im kinda going for more realistic eyes. and in polys. Thanks though.

noktUp
06-28-2003, 09:16 PM
Hey all,