PDA

View Full Version : Displacement in nuke?


raylistic
01-03-2009, 05:03 PM
Hi, does anyone knows if there is a displacement node in nuke compositing? Like I can plug in a black and white Image and displace a Background plate? Commonly used to displace shockwave or explosion effects. Thanks!


-Ray

mdcorp
01-04-2009, 11:18 AM
hi, there is the idistort node for that.

CGTalk Moderation
01-04-2009, 11:18 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.