PDA

View Full Version : Quake 4, Doom3 and Lightwave?


sqitso
06-22-2003, 08:05 PM
Hi all. I have a question. I like many other people got the Doom 3 Alpha. In my disection of the game, I found several Lightwave models. Now while scouting through the job listings, I noticed that Activision is looking for people with experience in High Poly Maya and Lightwave modeling. Does anyone know which program is used for which, or if they are both used the same?
I know that since the posting was asking for High Poly modelers, this is obviously for normal map creation, so maybe the program doesn't matter. Just curious if anyone had an update.

Thanks

Shade01
06-22-2003, 09:08 PM
I'm not sure what Maya is used for other than animation, my understanding is Lightwave is being used for all level designs, characters and props, and Maya is used for animation.

CGTalk Moderation
01-15-2006, 12:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.