PDA

View Full Version : Problem with rotate, scale and move gizmos


Torqueguru
12-24-2008, 06:49 AM
Hi all,
I am a student from the Academy of Art University, San Francisco. I just finished my first semester and I am planning on doing a personal project this holidays. I want to model a t-rex and animate him also make a composite with him as well. I have started the modeling process in Maya 2008, but in between I faces this problem. Myrotate, scale and move gizmos seem to have become too big! How do i get them back to normal size? here is a screenshot of what exactly i am facing -
http://img508.imageshack.us/img508/5918/klssddstc9.jpg

Torqueguru
12-25-2008, 12:36 AM
Ok guys,
I got it sorted out. I just had to go into preferences and change the size of the motion handles there! Glad it worked because I was really getting mad!
Regards,
Tg.

miclepickle
05-29-2009, 07:01 AM
You can also push the + and - keys to resize the gizmo.

CGTalk Moderation
05-29-2009, 07:01 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.