PDA

View Full Version : How to record undo/redo


madjeter
12-19-2008, 07:33 AM
In my project, I encountered two troubles.
1. I found that my helper's rollout with some spinners can keep to undo/redo system although I do not add any codes for this purpose.
But my popup floating window with some spinners can not keep undo/redo.
Maybe you can teach me what I should to learn and to read.

2. My tool will move one object along a path that I generated. But I found the movement is recorded to undo/redo unwanted. In fact, I only expect the beginning position and the last position be added to undo/redo. What should I do?

Thanks!

f97ao
12-19-2008, 07:48 AM
In my project, I encountered two troubles.
1. I found that my helper's rollout with some spinners can keep to undo/redo system although I do not add any codes for this purpose.
But my popup floating window with some spinners can not keep undo/redo.
Maybe you can teach me what I should to learn and to read.

2. My tool will move one object along a path that I generated. But I found the movement is recorded to undo/redo unwanted. In fact, I only expect the beginning position and the last position be added to undo/redo. What should I do?

Thanks!

Have you tried:

undo on
(

)

and
--turn off undo
undo off
(

)

/Andreas

CGTalk Moderation
12-19-2008, 07:48 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.