PDA

View Full Version : Layer plugin


Crode
12-15-2008, 05:00 AM
Anyone know of an alternative layer plugin that works better than the one XSI comes with? Not render layer but geometry layers/groupings that works like the one Maya uses with visibility, reference, render, etc. Something I can stick in the UI somewhere.

JDex
12-15-2008, 05:21 AM
What specifically are you missing from Maya's implementation. XSI's have always worked brilliantly for me.

CiaranM
12-15-2008, 05:23 AM
What exactly doesn't the one in XSI do for you? Perhaps you're confusing layers with render passes? You've tried pressing '6', right?

CGTalk Moderation
12-15-2008, 05:23 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.