PDA

View Full Version : constraining axis of movement for move tool?


ktpr
06-19-2003, 05:32 PM
Is there a way to set the axis of movement of the move tool via mel? "moveVertexAlongDirection" seems to preform movements, not set their restrictions.

cheers
ktpr

ktpr
06-19-2003, 11:42 PM
found the manipMoveContext command but there doesn't seem to be a way to use it through the UI.

ideally I'd like to do something like:
(I have the move tool selected)
manipMoveContext;
//Press x:
manipMoveContext -e -ah 0 manipMoveContext1;
// now I can only move along x

// press n for move along normal:
manipMoveContext -e -mode 3;

and so forth, while having these commands directly affect my current move manipulator.

ktpr

wrend
06-20-2003, 04:44 AM
the default manipMoveContext is named Move, so you just edit that one: manipMoveContext -e -ah 0 Move;

ktpr
06-20-2003, 04:31 PM
thanks. How did you find out that the default move manip was named "move". It makes sense but...

cheers
ktpr

wrend
06-21-2003, 07:03 AM
by the usual: mointoring scriptEditor history, w showAll.

CGTalk Moderation
01-15-2006, 11:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.