PDA

View Full Version : Avid>Flame or Flint for TV Broadcast Help


candide
12-08-2008, 09:00 AM
Hi everyone!
I have a few questions about Avid and Flame ( or any other autodesk product ).My TV station is running everything on Avid and our main production is done in FullHD on Adrenalins with DNxHD codec, everything is recorded on airspeeds ( .mxf files ). We are looking for a system that can run with .mxf files for color-grading and some compositing.. I know that mxf is compressed and currently we are unable to work in uncompressed beacuse we dont have enough storage ( we have 4-5 simultanious projects with lots of feeds so we are sticking with mxf ). My question is, what kind of system should we look at and can they work with Avid DNxHD, we are always short on time and any system that can speed that up is what we are looking for.

Tnx
Candide

teahtime
12-21-2008, 08:34 AM
Don't the Adrenalines and media composer etc come with Avid Symphony?

CGTalk Moderation
12-21-2008, 08:34 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.