PDA

View Full Version : ScreamerNet Question.


fwahhhh
06-19-2003, 12:48 PM
First off...I'm very sorry if this problem has been answered before. I've searched without any luck, so I'll ask here.

I'm testing out ScreamerNetII. I'm running two machines, one dual-processor Boxx and one dual-processor RenderBoxx. Now. My problem:

ScreamerNetII only recognizes ONE CPU for each computer (grand total of 2 CPUs turn up when init).

Is this process using only one processor from both computers? Or is it counting a "CPU" as both processors? Obviously, I'd like to have all 4 processors crunching away. Help. Please.

Thank you guys so much.

Mattoo
06-19-2003, 02:24 PM
Screamernet is not multi-threading enabled. You'll have to run an instance of Screamer for each CPU on a machine.

Or you could use Lightnet which is arse loads easier to setup for such a situation.

fwahhhh
06-19-2003, 05:02 PM
Thank you so much! I have it working now, thanks to you, kind sir.

CGTalk Moderation
01-15-2006, 12:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.