PDA

View Full Version : Lightwave closes when I open Morph Mixer


GoodCleanVegan
06-19-2003, 05:07 AM
I'm creating a new character. It has about 6 morph targets so far, but every time I try to open Morph Mixer in layout it says "lightwave has performed an illegal option and will be shut down" I've opened other objects with morphs and there's not a problem. It's only on this new creature I modelled. I click Details when the little illegal operation box pops up and it says this:

"LIGHTWAV caused an invalid page fault in
module ANNEX3.DLL at 016f:00b5d516."

Please...if you have any ideas on how to fix this, please tell me.

Mike RB
06-19-2003, 06:18 AM
try deleteing your configs and reloading all your plugins.

Mike

JDaniel
06-19-2003, 06:43 AM
It's because your endomorphs need a correct name. ex.(Eyes.close) You need the (.)

GoodCleanVegan
06-19-2003, 07:14 AM
Wow. Thanks. You were right. I had a few that were like eyes.close, but there were 2 that were just like Open. All I needed was the period. Thanks.

Tudor
06-19-2003, 08:50 AM
To clarify that a bit.

If you have atleast one morph target named name.name you need to have all morphs named name.name.
If you have none named name.name than just name (no dot) is fine.

Darn.. that using the word 'name' a lot :)

whattawa
06-19-2003, 05:28 PM
That's very helpful. I almost never name my morphs with a dot in them so I never have a problem. On the times that I do want dots in them I'll just have to make sure they all have it...

New
07-04-2003, 06:10 PM
Thanks, :D I had the same problem and now I have solved it.
:)

jimjimjim
07-17-2003, 01:06 AM
HELP!!! this may be really obvious, but, how do you rename an endomorph?`:wip:

JDaniel
07-17-2003, 04:49 AM
Map tab_rename map button :)

CGTalk Moderation
01-15-2006, 10:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.