PDA

View Full Version : Is it possible to change to color of the render dialog region crop gizmo?


LoneRobot
12-04-2008, 10:34 AM
i've been doing some render with a predominantly white background and sometimes its difficult to see the edges. any way of doing this?, i havent seen an option to change it.

davestewart
12-04-2008, 10:54 AM
This is going to sound really stupid, but for images with low contrast, if you look at the monitor from a really acute angle the colours and constrasts change radically and you can see detail that was perviously hidden!

Oh OK, OK... in code that might look like

face.rotation.controller[2].value = 15
eyes.stareHard()
mouseHand.wiggleEdge #untilVisible

LoneRobot
12-04-2008, 11:01 AM
nice one Dave, I'll try that. And for being so funny I kill you last, okay? :-D

davestewart
12-04-2008, 11:20 AM
Yeah, but we all know Arnie lied! *HELP*

davestewart
12-04-2008, 11:24 AM
Actually - check out Interface: EditRenderRegion in teh 2009 help. Looks like it may do what you want

LoneRobot
12-04-2008, 11:35 AM
Cheers Sully, there are methods to move and proportion the region, but i can't see anything about gizmo color unless i'm blind.

John "transformation" matrix

davestewart
12-04-2008, 12:59 PM
Yeah, I thought you might be able to do something clever like grabbing the last-rendered image and sticking it in new dialog, with your own custom .net something-or-other which has proper resize handles.

CGTalk Moderation
12-04-2008, 12:59 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.