PDA

View Full Version : Real world scale?


Libertycityanimation
11-27-2008, 12:42 PM
Hi Pros
I have been using max for 3 years and read the manual but i have not been able to get into the real world scale because i don't really know how to use this? i am currently working on my floor plan. (houses)

I have asked many forums but all they do is tell me to is measure the external add and it in real world scale. That that does not help much.

can you give me more information.
Thanks for your time
Anthony

musashidan
11-29-2008, 05:45 PM
just set Max units to metric/imperial>measure the dimensions in the real world(ie: the kitchen is 4x5 metres,the door height is 198 cm)

And create your walls,etc to the dimensions taken (real world)
with the grid units set up in Max.That's it,real world scale.

CGTalk Moderation
11-29-2008, 05:45 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.