PDA

View Full Version : Scene Excusion in R11??


anobrin
11-22-2008, 02:53 AM
Hi
sorry if this seems like a Daft Question but
what has changed about scene exclusion in the lighting attributes.?
Back in R9 and before I used to be able to just drag a scene item into the exclusion window to have it not receive lighting for a particular light
now it does not accept items even primatives.
what am I missing


thanks

LucentDreams
11-22-2008, 04:05 AM
Are you on a mac?

anobrin
11-22-2008, 09:56 AM
Yes Sir Intel mac book 2.16GHZ etc ...etc

ChrisCousins
11-22-2008, 10:35 AM
That's odd it works fine in the R11 demo, with the same system...

Yes Sir Intel mac book 2.16GHZ etc ...etc

anobrin
11-22-2008, 11:08 AM
Strange !
This morning it's now working
I suspected it was because i was using an Interposer Pro item
but all is Well now

Thanks:buttrock:

CGTalk Moderation
11-22-2008, 11:09 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.