PDA

View Full Version : Render Caustics as Separate Pass


bluehonda
11-17-2008, 07:07 AM
Can i render out Caustics as a separate pass? Using Maya.

Thanks to all who can enlighten me.

Good day!!!

Jozvex
11-17-2008, 08:23 PM
Maybe it's as simple as turning off the Primary Visibility of all your objects?

JulianS
11-17-2008, 11:29 PM
Here is a small test hope it helps


http://creating3d.ipower.com//Help/CausticResults.jpg

bluehonda
11-18-2008, 04:40 AM
Thanks! I have been enlightened.

CGTalk Moderation
11-18-2008, 04:40 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.