PDA

View Full Version : how can I fetch the current render globals


berniebernie
11-15-2008, 01:31 AM
Hello cgtalkers


I've been through the help file to no avail, I'm still puzzled as to how I can bring up the scene's renderglobals/renderoptions through mel. I'm trying to write .bat files to disk through mel to ease-up the launch of renders.

I've notice that when I save my scene as .ascii there are mentions of the renderglobals, but do I have to parse the scene.ma just for that, or am I missing something altogether ?

cpan
11-15-2008, 11:33 AM
those settings are retain on nodes like:
mentalrayGlobals, mentalrayDefaultOptions, defaultResolution and many other.

open Outliner, then [Show > uncheck 'only DAG'] and take a look through all those
nodes to find potential useful ones (take care, some nodes arent created by default
by maya. ie you might need to open render globals for 'render settings holders'
to appear there)

hope it helps
calin

CGTalk Moderation
11-15-2008, 11:33 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.