PDA

View Full Version : Problem with flicker using vray


rodrigoavicente
11-14-2008, 11:39 PM
Hi,

I´m working with architectural visualization and I have some problems with flicker in my animations.

My settings are:

- Calcule

Every Nth Frame: 30

550x367

Primary bounce: Irradiance map

Preset: Custom
Min: -3
Max: -2
Hsph: 50
Interp. Samples: 20
Clr thresh: 0,35
Nrm thresh: 0,35
Dist. thresh: 0,15

Cal pass interpolation: 15

Multiframe incremental

Secundary bounce: Brutal force

Sub: 6
Sec. bounce: 3

DMC Sampler

Adaptive Amount: 0,85
Noise threshold: 0,01
Min Sample: 8
Global Sub: 1,0

Antialiasing: Fix

And for the final render, I use:

Every Nth Frame: 1

900x600

Antialiasing: Adaptive Subdvision
Min.: 1
Max: 2
Clr thresh: 0,1

Filter: Area

Anybody has a solution for this problem?

Thank´s a lot

DruG
11-14-2008, 11:42 PM
I think this post should rather be moved to Rendering forum, since it doesn`t have much to do with animation itself :)

CGTalk Moderation
11-14-2008, 11:42 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.