View Full Version : Newtek Site
Graphx2 11-12-2008, 12:06 AM Lightwave3d.com may have been hacked they definately have a virus Stay Away till they have it fixed
Larry
|
|
Megalodon
11-12-2008, 03:35 AM
I thought it was that last post I made. ;)
cresshead
11-12-2008, 08:31 AM
and of course www.newtek.com
softdistortion
11-12-2008, 05:30 PM
Maybe it's a new promotional strategy.... those cunning guys. :D
...can't...resist...the link.... :scream:
Paul Lara
11-12-2008, 05:45 PM
Lightwave3d.com may have been hacked they definately have a virus Stay Away till they have it fixed
Larry,
Someone hacked our forums and placed an ActiveX control to install a trojan. The forums are now closed while we remove this. Both NewTek and LightWave web servers are operating fine, without any user danger (other than spending a ton of time admiring the eye-candy).
-Paul
geothefaust
11-12-2008, 05:50 PM
Larry,
Someone hacked our forums and placed an ActiveX control to install a trojan. The forums are now closed while we remove this. Both NewTek and LightWave web servers are operating fine, without any user danger (other than spending a ton of time admiring the eye-candy).
-Paul
Thanks Paul, much appreciated. :)
calilifestyle
11-12-2008, 08:09 PM
Anyone know what this Trojan is. name or way to check if it bite you
catnip
11-12-2008, 09:06 PM
According to Avast Anti-virus, it was the VBS Obfuscated_gen, but that seems to be a generic alert for trojan horses. Avast caught it before it loaded, but I use Firefox anyway.
richGrafx
11-12-2008, 09:15 PM
Here is the link to symantec for info on the trojan
http://www.symantec.com/security_response/writeup.jsp?docid=2003-011710-3138-99
CGTalk Moderation
11-12-2008, 09:15 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.
vBulletin v3.0.5, Copyright ©2000-2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.