PDA

View Full Version : ATT: Collab Forum project leaders!

Cannysage
11-03-2008, 05:55 PM
hello,

we all know that ambitious peeps are very rare to come by.
I think it's safe to assume that the proj. leaders in this section have higher level of motivation. I have an idea that i would like to throw out there. What if we help out on each other's project to make some serious progress in shorter time? This way it won't sit around for a long period and things will get done. We can really focus on one project for couple of weeks and then another. In the end, we will have multiple 'completed' projects under our belts with a super strong demo reel :D Also, helping out other project doesn't mean that your own comes to a complete halt. As long as the workload is reasonable, we can juggle our own along with other's projects. Input appreciated, good or bad. thanks!

p.s. active members from the team can be involve too!
I'm an animator and I probably can finish your entire animation workload in matter of weeks. Projects that I've seen in this section should not take more than several months and it's unfortunate that it drags on over a year or 2+ or just die :(

softdistortion
11-03-2008, 07:08 PM
I'm all for what you are talking about.....it would be a dream come true to have an active community that's populated by serious artists helping each others projects in a shorter timeline scenario.

For the forseeable future, unfortunately, I think it will continue to be an elusive dream as people are not motivated enough to stick out their necks by offering the time and energy needed to do this. There's a few in here that do it, but it's in our free time.

I think the only way to get this to happen over the internet is to have a entry fee that is steep enough to keep the people in this kind of co-op from ditching when it comes to their turn to reciprocate work on another persons project. There seems to be no other way to ensure accountability.