PDA

View Full Version : How can I add hold bones and get characterization?


uncommongrafx
06-11-2003, 05:41 AM
LightWave/MB related.

I've imported Dave's skeleton (Thanks, Dave!) with some hold bones added. It doesn't work. When I say it doesn't work, I mean that it won't characterize.
I have found that I can manipulate the bones, however. It works, it's smooth but I want IK, too. Is it correct to presume that because it won't characterize that I can't get IK out of the rig?

I am trying to add butt and rib bones. What's going awry and why??

3DDave
06-11-2003, 06:59 AM
Try this Skeleton out. Review the hiearchy and you will see how easy it is too add additional bones and not mess up the auto characterization (AC).

uncommongrafx
06-11-2003, 02:28 PM
Right on, Dav!!

It's the "Link" to "Parent" paradigm I didn't get. Never seen that. Now that I see what's happening it's much more encouraging.

My, it's fast!

CGTalk Moderation
01-15-2006, 09:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.