PDA

View Full Version : env map question...???????


hyenaman
10-14-2008, 09:26 AM
Hi,...
I have a question about mapping a texture onto the horizon in the world options.

How do i get the object to render with the env map but have the BG plain...so the mapped texture doesnt show up in the render???

Thanks in advance

Mordachai
10-14-2008, 12:15 PM
You can go to the Scene menu (F10), Render Layers panel and disable the 'Sky' button. This will render a transparent background (that will appear black).

Remember to enable the 'RGBA' button in the Format panel (same menu) and save your image in a format that supports transparency, like PNG.

Hope that helps.

hyenaman
10-14-2008, 02:36 PM
Hi...
Ah!!Thats preciscely what i needed...thanks a bunch :)

CGTalk Moderation
10-14-2008, 02:36 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.