PDA

View Full Version : On The Road - Practise journey of Alice

alicelefay
10-09-2008, 10:39 PM
Ok this is hard!
Let's see how to introduce the whole thing.
I'm passing one of that "no inspiration - no satisfaction" moods, when you have no ideas, or, much worse, when you are not able to paint the ideas you have in mind; a lack of skills, of motivation...maybe the impression that you are going exactly...NOWHERE.
I draw since I was a child; always self-taught and with no possibilities to follow an art course (at the moment, at least).
I was a lonely child, drawing was my perfect magic to run away from this world and walk inside my dreams.
I was used to be a silent person, drawing was the way to put on paper the deep feeling I had inside.
Drawing like breathing...maybe more important.
Then life changes and make you change. I went into a really bad period and I found the whole myself in discussion; it's still this way for the most aspects of my life.
In all this it comes a new way to look at my art.
Growing as a person, being forced to face reality and to be hurted by it; having lot of questions and frequently no answers. Feeling mostly confused and not safe at all.
In this big "?", feeling the need to find again my art.
Feeling the need to be able once again to let all my deeper feelings come out on a canvas.

And this is how I decided to start this thread.
Last night I was sleepless and found myself reading this thread:
http://forums.cgsociety.org/showthread.php?f=166&t=655287
For some points of view, I found there the question I was posing to myself.

Probably I won't never be a professionist in this field, maybe I will just spend my life drawing for myself and it will be good.
But the real problem is that in any case, my skills are still not enough for me.
Painting is no more funny because it keeps getting frustrating to never reach what I have in mind.
Obviously you look at your best favored artists and you think: "Ok I will never reach this".