PDA

View Full Version : Blend shape problem... need help


tjhanour
10-09-2008, 05:11 PM
Hello all, please help if you can.
I created a character and rigged his head and jaw with bones. So I am using the jaw bone for the opening and closing of his mouth and then the head bone to simply move the head. For facial expressions I am using blendshapes, however, when I go to use a blendshape, it deactivates/nullifies the bones. Help? I need them to work simultaneously.
Thanks

andyLP
10-10-2008, 01:18 AM
sounds like input order to me :)
right click on your mesh, click on All Inputs then drag the Blendshape node(s) to the bottom of the stack.

hope that works

CGTalk Moderation
10-10-2008, 01:18 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.