PDA

View Full Version : Haveing an issue linking files


astanco
10-08-2008, 09:40 PM
I am moving from a few different computers and working on the same comp. I was wondering if there is an easier way to reference the files paths for my footage. Whats happening is that the computers see different letters for the drive with the files are associated with.

Is there a varriable I can set, or do I just have to remane the filepath consently???

Thanks

Jayk2k
10-10-2008, 05:00 PM
Place your footage in a folder under the comp, then you can path all your footage to comp:/Footage/etc and it will transfer from disk to disk without issue.

theotheo
10-10-2008, 05:24 PM
You can also open the the .comp file in SciTe and use the "replace-all with" function.

-theo

astanco
10-10-2008, 06:54 PM
awesome thanks guys

CGTalk Moderation
10-10-2008, 06:54 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.