PDA

View Full Version : Hard/soft edge through mesh script


xynaria
06-08-2003, 09:39 AM
Does anyone know of a script for Max to assign hard or soft edges.....or able to make one? Could make life a lot easier for many. Yes I know you can use smoothing groups and chamfering but this would make a very handy alternative.:)

LFShade
06-08-2003, 07:09 PM
Unfortunately, vertex and edge weights are not accessible to MAXScript. Sorry:shrug:


RH

xynaria
06-08-2003, 07:46 PM
Damn ... LOL.. Thanks LF Shade :)

CGTalk Moderation
01-15-2006, 09:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.