View Full Version : Should I buy PainterX for 349USD from autofx.com
saiko 10-03-2008, 06:47 PM There is a lucrative discount on PainterX at www.autofx.com (http://www.autofx.com).
Painter X is available for 349USD as part of their Mystical Painter bundle.. (http://www.autofx.com/mystical_painter/painter_x.html)I am not interested in the other stuffs in the package but even without those painter is quite cheap compared to 419USD at Corel site. (http://www.corel.com/servlet/Satellite/us/en/Product/1166553885783#tabview=tab0)
Has anyone bought Painter from AutoFX.com?
|
|
RogerB
10-04-2008, 06:43 AM
I bought Painter 8 from them bundled with some of their own software. No problems. Painter IX was released shortly after if I am not mistaken, so have in mind a new painter release could be imminent.
joeparis
10-04-2008, 09:15 AM
Yes, the Autofx deal has been advertised and promoted widely. I don't think there will be a any problem.
Let me gloat for just a second. Software CHEAPER in Europe than the USA! Painter X @ $238. Now there's a first. Ok, gloat over.
Miguimau
10-04-2008, 01:02 PM
I would wait for Painter XI. It will be releases in a few months.
Yes, Painter X full and boxed (English version, there is no Spanish PX, curiosly)in the spaniard Store (http://store.corel.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/ProductDisplay?partNumber=OL_PF10IE&srcid=&pculicenseid=&promocode=0&countryCode=ES&storeId=10302&catalogId=10804&langId=-5) costs just 207 = $287. At that price it would be acceptable, but I guess you wonīt be able to buy from there . Havenīt you got any friend in Europe? :)
Or try this site out. (http://store.corel.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/HomeDisplay?langId=-11&storeId=10302&catalogId=10806&countryCode=CZ&displayMode=browser)
Even better, just 207.
Many people are selling Corel Painter X on ebay for less than $35 USD!!! :curious:
They say it is new, never used/registered/activated but that it doesn't come with any printed material. Can this be legit? At that price, it seems like there must be something wrong...
joeparis
10-05-2008, 09:07 AM
$35 on Ebay = pirated software, end of story. Probably won't even work.
Miguimau
10-05-2008, 07:56 PM
Absolute fake. I denounced one of these scammers to Corel (bought one of these for my nephew and received a blatant pirated cd , that I destroyed, and asked for a refund, that I got) and got no response, BTW.
erwin1978
10-06-2008, 10:18 AM
Corel nor Ebay seem to care whether they are bootlegs. I've reported it to them a while ago and the sellers are still going strong.
Miguimau
10-06-2008, 10:53 AM
That is quite an offense to legit buyers. Isnīt it?
CGTalk Moderation
10-06-2008, 10:53 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.
vBulletin v3.0.5, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.